The video section on every tribute website allows all visitors to post videos (and add video titles and descriptions) of those recorded events that are sure to make an impact. Viewers are free to add comments to the videos. The video feature is fully integrated with YouTube.
Add a Video
Video can be added by any registered user. Note that Your Tribute allows you to add videos that are uploaded to YouTube. You are not able to upload videos directly to Your Tribute.
For instructions on uploading videos to YouTube follow this link http://help.youtube.com/support/youtube/bin/topic.py?topic=10524
To add a video:
1. Upload your video to YouTube and save the Video URL or Video ID.
2. Go to the video page by clicking the "Videos" tab.
3. Log in to be able to add a video.
4. Select "Add a Video" from the "Tribute Tools".
5. Provide a "Video Name" and optional "Video Description".
6. Enter the YouTube Video URL or Video ID
What is my "Video ID"? The Video ID is alphanumeric and comes after "watch?v=". The Video ID is highlighted in BOLD in this sample URL: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1BcD2ef3gh
What is my "Video URL"? The Video URL must start with "http://www." and end with the Video ID (i.e. "a1BcD2ef3gh"). This is a sample Video URL http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1BcD2ef3gh
Edit a Video
To edit a video:
1. You must be viewing the video you would like to edit.
2. Log in to be able to edit the video.
3. Select "Edit Video" from the "Tribute Tools"
4. Edit the "Video Name" and/or "Video Description"
5. Click the "Save Video" button located at the bottom of the page.
6. A dialog box will appear confirming the changes to your video.
Delete a Video
Members can only delete videos they add. Tribute creators and administrators can delete all videos added to their tribute.
To delete a video:
1. You must be viewing the video you would like to remove.
2. Log in to be able to delete the video.
3. Select "Edit Video" from the "Tribute Tools".
4. Click the "Delete Video" button located at the bottom of the page.
5. A dialog box will appear confirming the deletion of your video. Note that when you delete a video all of the video comments will also be deleted.
Comment on a Video
To comment on a video:
1. View the video by clicking on the videos image.
2. Log in to be able to comment on the video.
3. You will see the option to add a comment underneath the video.
4. Type your comment in the text box and click on the link to "Post Comment".
5. Your comment will now be visible to all users who view the video.
Delete a Video Comment
Members can only delete comments they post. Tribute creators and administrators can delete all comments posted to their tribute.
To delete a video comment:
1. Log in to be able to delete a comment on a video.
2. Click the "DELETE" button next to your video comment.
3. A dialog box will appear confirming the deletion of your comment.
Post is closed for comments.